What a great start to the day…thank you, Jim T. (5/5) on Yelp

 

quoted from Jim T. (5/5) on Yelp

I used to go down to Hussong's in Ensenada 20 years ago before I turned 21.  I have been to Vegas several times since Hussong's opened in Vegas, but never wanted to go in, thinking I would be in for a disappointment having spent so many memorable years going to Hussongs in Ensenada.  Last weekend, I finally stopped by.  I couldn't have been more wrong.  These guys did a phenomenal job replicating not just the look of Hussong's, but the laid back atmosphere and the experience.  The Rock n Roll Mariachi's actually take the Ensenada Mariachis to a new level.  It was hysterical watching the Mariachis sing a traditional mexican Mariachi ballad and then break out into Sweet Carolina while half the bar sang along.  But not only was the experience of Hussong's Ensenada matched, but the Margaritas were phenomenal.  Best I have ever tasted (not watered down like most).  The Nachos were also the best Nachos I can ever remember having.  Great fun & a must try!

Leave a Reply

